Hers:3

I just wanted to see him again. But I was getting late, my auto has come already to pick me home. I went out of the school, and I went to the auto and kept my bag inside. The auto had a trouble and I thanked god for that. I ran inside the school and I stood in the balcony I could see him playing in the court. The way he plays the game, his style and attitude, everything is amazing. I can say he is unique from others. Seeing him play the game made me feel that Basket ball is the best game one can play and he is a pro in it.

I kept watching the game for like 15 minutes and then he saw me. He paused the game. The magic started to happen, I felt cloud nine as he stopped playing and kept staring at me. It gave me goose bumps. I blushed, and didn’t know how to react. I left to the auto. I didn’t want to but, I couldn’t imagine the situation he turns away his face. I sat in the auto. Each and every second of the day is amazing. The wait, the stare, his voice, his attitude and him he is a complete different feeling that started inside me. I kept thinking about him all the way home.

My home felt like it is just two steps away from school today. I got down the auto and I was surprised to see him there on his bicycle. I didn’t know how to react. I couldn’t even smile because I don’t know the reason why did he come. I don’t want to make him feel embarrassed. He left as if he is just passing by.

May be he is really passing by. But seeing him is the best feeling. First day at the school is just amazing. After going home everything felt so normal. I waited for the day to finish early so that I can go school tomorrow. I think I am getting obsessed of him. I picked up a nice dress for the next day and I ironed it. I want to look special for the next day. I want to dress up good because I don’t want him to feel that I am ugly.

I got up early. Early than the before day, I felt happy and excited. I got ready quick and I sat waiting for the auto. The auto didn’t come early this day. I felt really frustrating. Then I checked the time and saw that I got ready early than the auto and there’s no reason I should frown. As soon as the auto came I got inside it and I sat. Finally we reached school. I rushed inside. As I was climbing stairs to the classroom, the school was quiet as I reached 30mins before the school starts. I decreased my pace and kept walking slow. There on the steps I see him standing on the opposite side.

I felt happy. I didn’t know if this is a coincidence or happened as if it is planned but I loved the way it is happening. I acted normal and kept climbing stairs. I was three stairs away from him and then he took out a chocolate of Dairy milk shook his hand giving it to me. I was totally out of my mind. Miracles kept on happening. They are unending. I smiled and took the chocolate. He didn’t even utter a single word, nor a smile, but left.

(Will be continued in the next chapter)

-Malaika Yadav

Leave a comment