His:2

Feeling jealous isn’t my kind of thing, until I realized it is pretty nice when I felt jealous because of her. Still the anxiety in my heart didn’t decrease. She is beautiful than remaining girls in my class. She maintained herself so well. Neatly plaited her hair, no extra ornaments, small studs to the ears, little bindi between her eye brows, fair complexion, and a little amount of lip balm.

Completely opposite to all the girls in my class. I always saw people wearing so much ornaments and over talc on their face with different hair styles up. They try to get dressed up as a fashion icon but end up over dressed or with too much of things. It feels so untidy. But this girl, she is simple. That’s the first thing I’ve noticed in her. I felt like going directly to her and talking to her. But, I didn’t do so because I thought it might make her feel awkward.

I was waiting hard to know her name. This is the first time I’m dieing to know a girl’s name. Zakir kept on staring at her. I was trying to deviate him but he was completely dedicated and determined. I couldn’t with stand it and I asked him to go and call the teacher to the class. At first he didn’t listen but somehow I made him go. I kept on making plans to know her name. I wasn’t sure that one of them will work, but I don’t care because all I want is to know her name for now.

Then Zakir walked in with teacher. Then suddenly an idea hit my mind and it really made me happy. The idea was as it is a newly formed classroom we will have to get a new attendance register. I will write my name in the end so that I will get to know what her name is. I was waiting for teacher to give us the attendance register. After some time I couldn’t control myself and I asked my teacher about the attendance register, then she said “I will give to you after this hour, get it filled by everyone and submit it back to me”. My heart felt like it’s almost thirsty and found a bottle full of love which could complete the thirst.

That one hour felt like an year for me. I was literally waiting for the class to finish and teacher to give me the attendance register. I was the happiest person when the bell rang. I went along with the teacher to get the register. As I came back to the classroom I saw Zakir standing at her bench and laughing with the girls. I felt a bit irritated. I walked to the board and I announced “Can everyone please settle down in your places, so that I will pass on the register for you to fill in”. She was looking at me while I was announcing and I felt it very pleasant. Those three seconds of eye contact melted my heart.

I passed on the register and I took it back after everyone filled in. I walked out of classroom quickly to find her name. I opened it and then scrolled down and found her name written in a neat hand writing. I felt like I achieved something great when I was pronouncing her name “MYRA”.

I repeated it like 20 times and could feel that bliss. It is pronounced like /Mairah/. It is such a unique name. I blushed like an idiot and said to myself “Myra is Mine ra”.

(Will be continued in the next chapter)

-Malaika yadav.

Leave a comment